The Burning House

Yesterday I came across this interesting website called The Burning House.  They ask the question. . .

“If your house was burning, what would you take with you?

It’s a conflict between what’s practical, valuable and sentimental. What you would take reflects your interests, background and priorities. Think of it as an interview condensed into one question.”

After looking at a few of the ones they have posted, I started to think about what I would take with me.  I looked around my house and here is what I came up with,

(from the top clockwise.)

1. a cowboy themed charm bracelet and two rings that were all my my moms.

2.  my favorite picture of me and my sister when we were young.

3.  a letter that my mom wrote me when I graduated high school.

4.  my cowboy boots

5. MacBook

What would you take?  It was surprisingly easy for me to decide on what I would grab and in a weird sense liberating.  I liked that I could make such a quick decision and not have to really be torn over it, because at the end of the day it is all just material.

Leave a Reply

